Skip to content

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies

May 10, 2011

{thanks, designerd via pinterest}

For Mother’s Day last weekend one of my girlfriends shared with me a killer recipe for Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies. I made them for our Mother’s Day barbeque on Sunday evening and they were a huge hit! (like gone in 60 seconds.)

Bottom line, they’re too good not to share! After launching Delighted last week, I got comments asking  for more recipes. What better way to start than with these little bites of goodness? Here’s to hoping the summer lends itself to more time in the kitchen!

Ingredients:

1 box devils food cake mix (I used Duncan Hines)

1 stick of butter, melted

1/4 cup of brown sugar

2 eggs

2 tsp vanilla

1 cup mini semi-sweet chocolate chips (next time I’ll use regular sized for more chocolate-y goodness!)

How to:

Mix all the ingredients together and bake at 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes. I like my Chocolate Chocolate chip cookies gooey inside so I pulled them out a bit early. You’ll be able to tell when they’re done when the tops get flakey like brownies.

(My apologies for not getting my own picture of the cookies, I said they went fast!)

Happy Cookie Baking!

-Michelle

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Monica Bruno permalink
    May 24, 2011 12:48 PM

    Ooooh these are the cookies that Marco loved/devoured at your house that one time, aren’t they!??!

  2. Hope Anderson permalink
    June 9, 2011 11:44 AM

    YUMMMY YUMMMY!!!!!!!!! But these are not Gluten-Free : ( : ( : (

Leave a Reply

