Skip to content

30 for 30!

June 6, 2011

Big news friends and fellow bloggers … I’ve decided to take Kendi’s 30 for 30 challenge!

I know what you’re thinking, “Ok great. What is the 30 for 30 challenge?”

It’s as simple as Kendi puts it:

“1. Take 30 items in your closet.

2. Make 30 outfits. “
The purpose is to learn to “remix” the items in your closet you already own. I love the concept, and something to keep me from shopping for the next month. Every few days I’ll post what I’ve been wearing and how I’ve been remixing my 30 chosen pieces. Oh, and I won’t be the only one remixing, you can follow others who have taken the challenge too on Kendi’s blog!
June 13th is the big day- let the remixing begin!
-Michelle
PS: Want to take the challenge too? You can sign up by the 13th right here!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2011 11:42 AM

    I’m participating in this one too and will be looking to other remixers for inspiration. Good luck! xx

    The Vintage Huntress

  2. July 28, 2011 3:47 PM

    love this idea…. i might have to try it

Trackbacks

  1. 30 for 30 My Picks… « Delighted
  2. What I Wore on Day 3 (+ Wedding Update!) « Delighted

Leave a Reply

