Skip to content

papers please

July 18, 2011

As far as the wedding goes, I’ve had one thing on the brain lately: paper.

As a graphic designer, it’s a big deal to me.

After looking at way too many designs, prices, and printers; I decided to design my own wedding paper suite. Yes, it’s a bit risky, and in someways more work, but I’m loving it! Since I can’t show you the final product (hold your horses friends), I’ll show you where I’m getting my inspiration.

-Save the Dates-

{image found here}

{image found here}

For our save the dates I wanted to do something a bit more casual. Vintage postcards were the perfect option as I wanted to give our guests a taste of Old Myrtle Beach, and also spread the excitement of coming to the beach for our wedding.

-Invitations-

{image found here}

{image found here}

{image found here}

Can you tell I LOVE our names in script? 🙂 That was one of the main elements I incorporated from my inspiration invitations. For our invitations we wanted to stay simple and classic, with a southern touch.

Need some paper inspiration yourself? Check out my favorite place for all things paper here!

-Michelle

One Comment leave one →
  1. Veronica permalink
    July 19, 2011 11:52 AM

    Loving these!!! I think script is gorgeous . . . totally the way I’d go too. 😉

    xoxo
    V

Leave a Reply

