Skip to content

crushes {part I} : pinterest

July 21, 2011

Several people have asked me lately to recommend good blogs to read, people to follow on pinterest, or my favorites on twitter. It’s one of my favorite questions to answer purely because I believe there is so much, creative, inspiring, and simply great content on the web. So, I thought “why  not share a few of my favorites in a post?”, or maybe three posts 🙂

Today’s topic : Pinterest!

It’s catching on like wildfire, and I love it! I’ve had several people mention to me that they don’t understand how to use it, and I’ll agree it takes some getting used to, but it’s well worth it! The key to Pinterest is knowing who to follow, if you’re following the right people you’ll never have to go far for some great inspiration 🙂

Allie Ludeman : I’m espeically a fan of her Kate and Pippa board, she loves royals like I do so we were a Pinterest match made in heaven!

Joy Cho of Oh Joy! : Joy’s a blogger, designer, and foodie. Not to mention her style is impeccable and it’s all over her boards.

Southern Weddings Mag : It’s a magazine. It’s a blog. and now it’s a Pinterest page!  (It’s also a overdose off all goodness that is a southern wedding. love.)

Anna Reilly : She may have fewer boards than the rest, but I can promise you her board content is simply gorgeous. She’s got an eye for a good thing when she sees it and you’d be a lucky duck to tap into the inspiration on her page.

Rebekah Hood : She’s got a board for everything and I couldn’t love it more. If you’re new to pinterest, Rebekah would be a great first follow, filling your homepage up with beautiful images each time you sign on!

Friends, I’m having to make myself stop. There’s just one too many good people to follow! Other Pinterest friends I love include Madison Robertson, Paper Fashion, Glitter Guide, Rachel Mason Tidwell, and Lauren Segars. (See, I really can’t stop!!)

Stay tuned for my blogging and twitter favorites!

-Michelle

PS! CLICK HERE to view my pinterest page

One Comment leave one →
  1. Allie permalink
    October 20, 2011 10:14 PM

    Thank you for mentioning me on your blog! Glad you like my Kate and Pippa board 😉

Leave a Reply

