Skip to content

first day

August 16, 2011

{image found here}

Today’s my first day of student teaching! For the next 16 weeks I’ll be spending my time with 876 kindergarten through fifth graders, teaching them art! I’m very excited (that’s why I’m still up at 12:19am) and a bit nervous.

As I sat in student teaching orientation today and looked at the 80+ pages of work and expectations that await me I was reminded that

 “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” Philippians 4:13

and

“…do not worry about how or what you should answer, or what you should say. For the Holy Spirit will teach you in that very hour what you ought to say.” Luke 12:11b-12

It’s going to be a good semester.

-Michelle

4 Comments leave one →
  1. With Love. permalink
    August 16, 2011 9:11 AM

    Good luck. I know you’ll do great 🙂

  2. August 16, 2011 7:30 PM

    Hey, great blog! I went through student teaching and it can be tough at times, but so great at others. Just show that you love them and prepare for lessons, but let God do the rest! PS not to be picky, but your first verse sounds a lot like Phil 4:13 and not proverbs 🙂

    Good luck with student teaching!

  3. Helen Peterman permalink
    August 18, 2011 12:18 PM

    I would love to have you teaching my children, what a blessing you will be to each and every child. May God use you in a mighty way.
    Love you.
    HP

Trackbacks

  1. Happy Birthday, Delighted Blog! « Delighted

Leave a Reply

