Skip to content

Guest Post: Anna Reilly

September 2, 2011
Hey everyone! Anna here from annalynnreilly. I was honored when Michelle asked me to do a guest post for her! I adore her blog and had a lovely guest post from her on MY blog while I was vacationing in the south just a few weeks ago. Michelle told me I could write about whatever my heart desired and I decided to do just that. I thought I would share with you all some things on my radar for the fall and things that have been inspiring me lately!
1. Fall Fashion, of course. I know it’s a sin to already be lusting over cozy sweaters, chunky scarves, and cheetah print but can you blame me !?

2. Nude colored nails. I just bought bubble bath by OPI and my fingers have been very happy about it

3. Flowers. Ahh I love flowers. I want to make it a goal to bring more fresh flowers into my house this year. They are beautiful and could help with those back to school blues!

4. This saying. It is so easy to get swept away by the craziness of our day or the negative that might be going on but we still need to be thankful for every day we are given. Instead of complaining I have been turning that around and realizing I have so much to be thankful for and that God has been so good to me. Every day I want to wake up and make the decision to be “grateful for this day”.

5. Mat Kearney’s new album Young Love. I have been playing this over and over non-stop at work. This album is so upbeat and makes me really happy. I love Mat, he’s from Oregon you know :). I highly recommend it! My favorite songs so far have been She’s got the honey, count on me, and Hey Mama.

This is the music video for Hey Mama if you want to check it out!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

