Skip to content

practice makes perfect

September 19, 2011

I’ve been blessed along this journey of wedding planning with some stellar resources. I’m convinced they are little blessings the Lord has shared with us that have made planning less stressful, more enjoyable, and all about God getting the glory in our wedding.

One of those little resources is, you guessed it, wedding blogs. A few weeks ago I stumbled across this video. I watched it, enjoyed it, but last week I revisited it. Using the 8mm app on the Iphone, one of this bridesmaids in this wedding doubled as the videographer. The result is this  personal, intimate look at a sweet sweet wedding.

I’m in love with it.

[vimeo http://vimeo.com/26360204]

{video found here}

So, we’ve been practicing. One of my dear friend’s and I have downloaded the app and are practicing shooting “important moments”. When the week of November 26th comes around, with ipad in hand our wedding video will be shot.

I couldn’t be more excited.

-Michelle

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Veronica permalink
    September 20, 2011 12:45 AM

    So, I saw this on Grey’s site when they posted it a while back, but couldn’t ever watch the whole video (silly think wouldn’t work right!). I’m so glad I’ve finally gotten to see it all, but I’m even happier that you will be doing this for your wedding!!! Funny thing: ever since I read about this idea and saw the little bit of the video that I could, I’ve always thought of the video, you, and your wedding in the same thought. Guess it was a sign. 😉

    Much love,
    V

Trackbacks

  1. our weekend in the city [on video] « Delighted

Leave a Reply

