Skip to content

our weekend in the city [on video]

October 6, 2011

I’m back and in love with the Big Apple like never before.

(For real, I found myself wishing for public transportation this week. What’s wrong with me?!)

While we were away this weekend we used the 8mm hd app on the iPad to capture some of our favorite memories on video. (Initially, I’ll admit some of this is the practice I mentioned for my wedding video, but once I got the hang of the app, I forgot all about practice and focused on filming!) All this to say, the trip was really the time of our lives.

To preface what you’ll see in the video and to tell you a little bit more about our trip, I was under the impression that I was going to NYC with my mom and her best friend (my honorary aunt). At 5am last Thursday morning my aunt shows up to go to the airport with my sweet soul sister, one of my best friends (and kindred spirit), Kathryn. I’ve NEVER been so surprised in all my life. It took almost the entire weekend to sink in that she was actually with us.

So, I could write for a very long time about how wonderful the trip was, but it’s much more fun to see it for yourself.

-Michelle

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Veronica permalink
    October 7, 2011 8:58 PM

    Love this!!!!! You guys did such a good job filming! Officially wishing I had an ipad/phone now. 😉 My favorite parts were 1) your face when you first saw Kathryn and 2) when you high-fived the guy at Good Morning America. Based on this “practice,” I think your wedding video will be AWESOME! Can’t wait to see it!!!!!

    Much love,
    V

  2. Veronica permalink
    October 7, 2011 9:04 PM

    Oh . . . and your mom’s reaction to your reaction (seeing Kathryn) is pretty priceless too! (Had to watch it a second time to get that part . . . :D)

  3. October 10, 2011 10:30 PM

    Michelle!!! This is adorable 🙂 I love the film!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Happy Birthday, Delighted Blog! « Delighted

Leave a Reply

