Skip to content

Our Engagement Story

November 14, 2011

CH and I got engaged on April 9th, 2011. A couple of days after the engagement I posted the story, but At the time I was blogging somewhere else. In honor of our upcoming nuptials (just 12 days away!) I thought I’d reminisce and re-post our engagement story here on my new blog for all of you new friends to enjoy!  

PS: I’m still on Cloud 9 🙂

Well friends, I promised some exciting news last post.

Since I got my computer back yesterday, I’ve be trying to write a good “weekend recap” post and it’s just not coming to me.

This weekend was maybe by far the best weekend of my life. Ok, it was the best weekend of my life.

Because…

Saturday morning CH asked me to marry him!!!

Of course I said a big (and loud) YES!! (followed by “is this real?!?!”)

Friends, I’m on Cloud 9 and not coming down anytime soon 🙂

CH was so smart and had a friend of ours who is a photographer take pictures of the whole day so I wanted to wait to share the news until I had the pictures.

So, without further ado…

our engagement story (in photos)

CH took me to breakfast on Palm Beach Island then to the Green Market along the Intercoastal Waterway.

This is my [I’m so happy! We’re getting married!!] face.

He surprised me with a brunch at his apartment hosted by our some of our closest friends.

CH got lots of high fives for an A+ proposal 🙂

Mom did a great job acting like she had never seen my ring before 🙂

Kindred Spirits

I LOVED CH’s face when he told his parents!!

My parents had a beautiful cake made for us from one of our favorite bakers in Fort Lauderdale,

complete with the topper used at their engagement party

We totally forgot to take pictures of my ring the day of, so sad! (So i’ll include a cell phone shot :))

My ring is a family heirloom that belonged to my great-grandmother.

Thank you SO MUCH to everyone who worked so hard to make our engagement day special. It was perfect! We are so blessed and looking forward to the adventure the Lord has for us together!

-Michelle

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lindsay Hickman permalink
    November 14, 2011 9:24 AM

    Michelle I am so excited for you!!! Everyone is Myrtle Beach is so happy for you both! Love all of the pictures! Can’t wait to see the wedding photos!!

  2. November 14, 2011 2:11 PM

    so sweet that he had someone taking photos! And a planned party romantic and fun loved the story! But lets not forget family heirloom ring that is truly special! Look forward to your wedding blog post.

  3. Gramma permalink
    November 15, 2011 4:38 PM

    I hadn’t seen all of the story with pictures but so loved looking and reading NOW.
    You’re such a beautiful couple…..all the way through.

    We love you and can’t wait to get hugs all around.

    XOXXOXOXOOX
    Gramma & Poppa Too.

  4. Sierra M. permalink
    November 17, 2011 2:09 PM

    umm…can somebody say PRECIOUS!!! love this post Sissy! what a beautiful day that was 🙂 and the most special day is just days away!!!! can’t wait to see you and celebrate! love you!

Leave a Reply

