Skip to content

twenty eleven

December 31, 2011
This week I’ve been thinking about 2011.
What a good year it’s been! In a few hours it’ll all be over and I’ll say good-bye to a great year with no regrets.
Before it’s over, I thought I’d share some of my favorite memories of the year. 

Getting Married! On November 26th I married my best friend and we started a new adventure together. 

Graduating College said “good-bye” to college and “hello” to the real world.


Honeymooning in St. Thomas After the wedding we spent a week in the sand and sun of the USVI


Watching both Cole and Drew graduate Drew graduated with top honors from high school and Cole from college. I’m so proud! (For some reason this is the only picture I can find of Cole’s grad 😦 it’s not the best quality, sorry!)


NYC! In September I celebrated my belated 21st birthday in the Big Apple with three of my closest

speaking at “All Clear” In January I had the opportunity to speak at a high school girls retreat called “All Clear” alongside my “soul sisters”, Kathryn and Sierra.

Growing the Blog  I began blogging here at Delighted  in April and since then, Delighted now has 158 followers!! (over WordPress.com, Twitter, and Google Reader and Bloglovin’) Reason to celebrate? I think so!

Each of these memories remind me that the Lord has been so faithful throughout this entire year. He has been faithful in the years past, and will be faithful in the years to come.

What a blessing it is to know that,”Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.” (Hebrews 13:8)

What were your favorite moments of 2011? Do share!

-Michelle

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carol permalink
    December 31, 2011 12:54 PM

    What a great year you’ve had!!!! You are blessed but we know you realize that . We love you more and more!!!!!

    Gram & Pop

Leave a Reply

