Skip to content

saturday’s look

January 18, 2012

A few weeks ago I asked you, my sweet readers what you’d like to read on the blog. The response was awesome and definitely gave me some direction for how and what to blog about this year! One thing a couple of you suggested was to start fashion/outfit posts again.

Well I’ve braved my camera-shyness to bring you more fashion posts this year πŸ™‚

Saturday I was inspired by…

Combine those two an you get…

similar jeans/t-shirt/ similar blazer/scarf by taleen found here

Saturday, Cole and I had our first day at home together (after 7 weeks of marriage, we’ve been traveling ever weekend!!). Crazy I know.

All this to say; the day was simply perfect. We roamed around the market and downtown and just enjoyed our time together.

Marriage is THE best πŸ™‚

-Michelle

PS: I’ve noticed that in the close-up picture of me, I look like a random blonde ponytail is coming out of my head from the girl behind me.

What can you do? Enjoy the laugh.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike Miller permalink
    January 18, 2012 8:23 PM

    Nice ear ponytai – wait, never mind. Read the PS.

  2. January 18, 2012 10:44 PM

    i am absolutely in LOVE w/ this scarf Michelle! ❀

  3. Carol permalink
    January 18, 2012 11:11 PM

    I did notice the blond ponytail . LOL
    But YOU are the best model. Guess there’s nothing for plus size grandmas?

    Gram

  4. Veronica permalink
    January 22, 2012 8:10 PM

    So, I originally was just gonna say “Ahhh, you’re so cute!” But then I read your bit about the ponytail and took a second look at the picture. My thought: there’s a blond water spout coming out of your ear. L . . . O . . . L!!!!! Now, please don’t take that the wrong way! I was just surprised. It’s the little bits like this that make life so interesting and fun! πŸ˜€

    Love you!
    V

  5. Veronica permalink
    January 22, 2012 8:12 PM

    OOOOOOhhhhhh! And I LOVE that new header for the blog!!! First time I’ve seen it. Couldn’t help thinking that it’s super classy and chic. πŸ˜‰

  6. January 30, 2012 9:02 PM

    I just stumbled upon your blog – and love it! I’m hosting an ABC’s of Style challenge and would love for you to join. http://fashionsgreatesthits.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

