Skip to content

this weekend I made: tassel garland

January 23, 2012

This weekend we celebrated the birth of one of my mom’s closest friends, and my honorary Aunt, Tammy. Inspired by this party, we had a Birthday Fiesta to celebrate the day.

For this occasion, I knew just what I wanted to make: tassel garland.

I had seen the tassels all over Pinterest and a couple of times on Urban Outfitters, but leave it to one of my favorite bloggers, Carolyn of Tilly|Maison to come up with the perfect DIY.  You can find her quick and easy steps right HERE! Thanks Carolyn!

-Michelle

PS: Just had to show our favors too 🙂 Brown paper bags with mexican wedding cookies inside.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2012 10:13 PM

    love your garland and Pinterest, so many fun ideas and the pinning is addictive! Like your color combo.

Trackbacks

  1. Happy Birthday, Delighted Blog! « Delighted

Leave a Reply

