Skip to content

Cinnamon Rolls in a Waffle Maker- Pinterest made me do it!

February 11, 2012

Just before Cole and I were married, I saw a pin about putting cinnamon rolls in a waffle maker. It seamed like the perfect surprise breakfast to impress my new husband ๐Ÿ™‚

Let me tell you, we were both impressed!

To make this yummy treat…

I recommend opening a can of Pilsbury cinnamon rolls the night before, placing them on a plate, covering it with plastic wrap in the refrigerator overnight. ( We’ve done it twice and both times it seemed to help the cinnamon stick to the buns instead of melting on the waffle iron.)

Heat the waffle iron up on level 3 (medium) and place each cinnamon roll in one section of the waffle iron. Shut the iron and press down until closed, this will help give the rolls the waffled imprint.

Follow the instructions on your waffle maker and remove waffled cinnamon rolls when finished. Spread with icing and enjoy!

-Michelle

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Gramma permalink
    February 11, 2012 10:50 AM

    YUMMMMY!!!!
    The way to Cole’s heart is through his tummy with that WONDERFUL recipe.

    Have a great day today and happy Valentine’s Day.

    XXOOXOXOXOX
    Gram

  2. Greg Anderson permalink
    February 11, 2012 10:59 AM

    I think I need a waffle iron! Totally Awesome! I love it… drooling on my keyboard looking at those tasty snacks! Cole is a lucky man to have such a creative cheffette like you.

  3. Veronica permalink
    February 11, 2012 8:00 PM

    “Pinterest made me do it” . . . . hahahahaha! Love it!!! Who comes up with fun, yummy stuff like this? I suppose they just wake up one morning, begin making cinnamon rolls, and think ‘I’ll preheat the waffle iron instead of the oven.’ Not sure I’d ever be awake enough to be that creative in the morning. Maybe for a midnight snack though . . . ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Love ya girlfriend!
    V

Leave a Reply

