Skip to content

Our Wedding: Party Pictures

February 27, 2012

I could brag for many posts about what a blessing each member of our wedding party was on the biggest day of our lives.

Over the years the Lord has placed so many sweet friends in our lives, it was so precious to have them come together and shower us with love and support during such a happy time.(It’s just one of the many awesome things that happen when you get married :))

Cole and I were honored to have them with us as we became husband and wife.

We say often that they were the best wedding party there ever was- and the hottest too :).

My bridesmaids were made up of; two of my closest friends from high school, Carolyn and Juliana, my two closest girl friends from college, Sierra and Kathryn and my little sister, Hope.  My matron of honor was my precious long-time friend, Hannah. My flower girls where two sweet sisters I had the privilege of babysitting for in high school, Alexis and Alyssa.

It was very important to me that my bridesmaids didn’t look like clones, I love each girl for who she is and I wanted their personalities to shine. After picking the bridesmaids dress I asked each girl to choose her own statement necklace and other accessories to fit each personality. The girls totally embraced it and looked beautiful, and like themselves.

Coles groomsmen were made up of; my brother Andrew, two of his long-time friends Eric and Dakota, and his friend/ college roommate, Shane. His best men were his two brothers, Conner and Cameron.

When it came time to determine what the men would wear, we knew we wanted them to look classic and feel as comfortable as possible. Tuxes didn’t fit that criteria so we asked all the guys to wear back suits and a white shirt. Cole gave his groomsmen their ties, each back with a different pattern.

Venue: Pine Lakes Country Club

Flowers: Mary Bell onsite at Pine Lakes Country Club

Groom’s Suit: Express

Bridesmaids Dresses: BCBG Huxley Dress

Bridesmaids Necklaces: Their own

My Wedding Gown: Priscilla of Boston

Wedding Photography: Nick in the Wall Photography  Second Shooter: Mary King Photography

-Michelle

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2012 11:06 PM

    so pretty! love the bridesmaid dresses…you guys were a great looking wedding party!

  2. February 28, 2012 1:58 AM

    LOVE these pictures – the venue looks perfect! 🙂

  3. Gramma permalink
    February 28, 2012 11:29 AM

    I NEVER tire of looking at these wonderful BEAUTIFUL pictures!!!
    I NEVER tire of loving on YOU………….and now Cole.

    XOXOXXOOXOX
    Gram

  4. Veronica permalink
    February 28, 2012 11:49 PM

    Wow, you have a lot of amazing pictures!!!! They’re all gorgeous, but one of my faves has to be the second one from the bottom where you’re all separated across the lawn. Love it!

Leave a Reply

