Skip to content

this weekend I made: Chicken Taquitos

April 2, 2012

Recently Cole and I have been making crock pot chicken tacos (found on pinterest) a lot, maybe almost once a week. With our busy work week the recipe is just too easy and too good not to make.

Really, the recipe is just for the shredded chicken (you make the tacos however you see fit), but the best part is that there is enough chicken leftover for almost two more meals. (Yippee!)

So I’ll be honest, we had crockpot chicken tacos on Thursday night, then after a long day on Friday we came home with no desire to leave again and little desire to cook.

Did we order take out? No! I reienved the taco leftovers with some inspiration from Mario Batali’s Flautas (as seen on The Chew). So technically this post should be titled “this weekend I made: Chicken Flautas” but I think they’re taquitos, so that’s what I’ll call it.

 

-Michelle

PS: Please Please Please be careful of the hot oil!  It can be very dangerous! I kept on oven mitts while I was frying the taquitos just to be on the safe side 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gramma permalink
    April 3, 2012 12:42 AM

    Yummmmm!!!!
    I love your canister set!!!
    Love you more …….
    OXOXOXOXOXO
    Gram

  2. April 3, 2012 1:35 AM

    yes! i love that you posted it. can’t wait to try it 🙂

Leave a Reply

