Skip to content

last weekend via instagram

April 26, 2012

Last weekend we made a quick trip up to my home state of South Carolina to celebrate my grandparent’s 50th wedding anniversary. Although the trip was short, we loved every moment of it.

On Saturday evening we hosted a small party for the love birds. I did the decor for the party, and was sadly too wrapped up in it to take pictures.

One thing I did manage to take a picture of was the conversation cards I designed with infamous quotes my grandparents have said over the years. (Inspired by the toast cards at Darcy Miller’s Parent’s Anniversary Party)

I know. Aren’t they cute πŸ™‚

One of the other highlights of the trip was the road trip home with my sweet husband. We stopped in Charleston- where we spent the first few days of marriage before our honeymoon.

We stopped at our first married date night spot, Taco BoyΒ Β and drove around the city, wishing we could stay longer.

Looking back over the weekend makes me remember what a blessing it was.

Thank you Lord for family, road trips, and memories made.

-Michelle

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gramma permalink
    April 26, 2012 11:10 PM

    So enjoyed the pictures. You come from good stock………..as my ganddaddy use to say.
    LOVE YOU
    XOXOXOXO
    Gram

Leave a Reply

