Skip to content

four eyes

June 27, 2012

Last weekend I finally got new glasses! I’ve been wearing glasses since I was 6 (forever, I know) but haven’t had a pair of glasses in a long time that I love this much.

After doing some serious searching on frames, I fell in love with frames by Oliver Peoples.

(If I’m honest, I’ve been abusing my eyes for many years by wearing contacts for too long and my eyes have about called it quits. So I’m now “Michelle that wears glasses every day” and contacts are a “special occasion” thing.)

Meet a few of my favorite frames by Oliver. Mine of course being number one :).

.1.2.3.4.5.

-Michelle

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gramma permalink
    June 27, 2012 8:10 PM

    Well, you are absolutely beautiful with or without glasses!!!! Either way!!!!!
    Love you
    XOXOXOXOX
    Gram

  2. Veronica permalink
    June 28, 2012 11:59 AM

    Gorgeous!!!!! I totally understand what you mean about loving the glasses you currently have. I look back at the other glasses I’ve had and think “Oh, I wore that?!!?” The pair I have now are definitely my fave too! It’s so nice to wake up and not feel like you HAVE to wear your contacts! (People who don’t have vision problems or don’t wear contacts won’t truly understand this dilemma . . .) 😀

Leave a Reply

