Skip to content

his and hers: books

August 29, 2012

Some nights we come home and instead of jumping straight into making dinner or doing chores, we’ll sit and read. It’s kinda like our time to be quiet and relax before the evening begins. Of course Cole is reading theology which takes much more brain power than I exert flipping through the pages of Design*Sponge at Home.

-Michelle

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2012 8:23 PM

    Ooh I read Across the Spectrum for my Theology class Junior year. What does he think?

  2. Veronica permalink
    August 30, 2012 10:52 PM

    Love this! I should probably substitute some fun book reading time (as apposed to textbook reading) instead of TV or internet (a.k.a. Pinterest) time. Especially since I really love reading. My problem is that I love reading so much that I have a hard time putting the book back down . . . . but then again I have a hard time getting off of Pinterest too. πŸ™‚

    Here’s to enjoying those quiet moments of rest and relaxation (and taking advantage of opportunities to have those moments)!

Leave a Reply

