Skip to content

to sell or not to sell

October 29, 2012

I knew after CH and I were married I’d be faced with the dreaded question: “to sell or not to sell” my wedding gown. Well, the time has come, it’s almost our first anniversary and I need to make a decision. I’m still in love with the gown, but I am very confident I will not wear it or trash it and neither will my future daughter.

What did you do with your wedding gown? I need some guidance, please. 

-Michelle

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gramma permalink
    October 29, 2012 7:50 PM

    Well, it would certainly help another young lady to have a beautiful wedding but I don’t know if anybody could ever hold a light to YOU.

    Love you, Gram

  2. Veronica permalink
    October 31, 2012 10:27 PM

    I love this picture of you!!! 😀 Mom saved her (very 80’s) wedding dress, but it has some special family mementos incorporated into it- buttons from her mother’s wedding dress, lace from her sister’s. I know I’d find it hard to sell/give away my wedding dress, so I can’t blame you for thinking this is a hard decision! As a daughter, I’m very glad my mom saved her dress. I look forward to the day when we pull the out of it’s box; I hope to incorporate pieces of it into my wedding attire (not just the buttons and lace, but something that’s just from my mom’s dress too). If you’re wanting something to help you justify keeping the dress, there you go: mother-daughter moments and starting traditions. 🙂 Hope you find this a little bit helpful. Deciding to keep it now and changing your mind a few years down the road probably won’t be too big of a deal, so don’t fret about it too much . . .

    Love you friend!!!
    V

Leave a Reply

