Skip to content

recap: our first anniversary in charleston

December 10, 2012

We spent Thanksgiving in my hometown and then spent our anniversary weekend in Charleston, SC. Last year, we spent our first few nights after our wedding in Charleston before our honeymoon. (I guess you could say Charleston is where we went on our mini-moon.)

I booked our accommodations at Charleston Place using LuxuryLink.com. I simply can’t say enough good things about Luxury Link. Luxury Link isn’t just a website with very affordable  rates at some of the nicest hotels. When you book with Luxury Link, you also get amazing extras. Included in our package was a breakfast every morning and one dinner at the Charleston Grill. Not to mention we stayed in an fantastic suite. I felt so blessed the entire weekend. 

Charleston Place Luxury LinkWe had a blast walking around the city, drinking coffee and Christmas shopping.

photo-6

photo-10

I found several remnants of fall being that we were there just days between two seasons.photo-3photo-9

photo-7

photo-8

I brought my fujifilm instax mini along for the ride and got a couple of great photos we’ll be sure to display in our house.photo-4 photo-5 photo-12

-Michelle

One Comment leave one →
  1. Veronica permalink
    December 10, 2012 8:59 PM

    I have to say that I felt like squealing with delight the whole time I read and looked at the wonderful photos in this post! You two are just adorbs. Simple as that. So glad that you were able to enjoy what looks to be a wonderful weekend! And everything is so much cuter is the South! Okay, MO is kind of southern, but seeing these pictures made me miss SC yet again. Sigh. 😉

    Love you, friend!!!
    V

Leave a Reply

