Skip to content

christmas cards and apology notes

December 21, 2012

Christmas cards are one of my favorite parts of the holiday season. I love sending and receiving them. I love reflecting on God’s faithfulness over the past year as I write our card and hearing how he’s blessed others when reading their cards.
Last year it seemed like a rush to get the cards out being that we had just come back from our honeymoon, so we just sent out a photo with our new address. This year I had more time to put together a newsletter style card inspired by the work of Amanda Jane Jones.
We were blessed to have pictures taken for our first anniversary by the lovely Shea Christine.

20121221-220441.jpg
Now it’s time for our apology. With about 15 cards left to print, our printer called it quits. (I know it’s a textbook excuse-but it’s true!) Sadly, I’m not just talking about out of ink. Cole and I have worked for countless hours on it and can’t get it to do anything. So all this to say I’m VERY sorry if you are seeing this picture and have not gotten your card in the mail. We are getting them out ASAP.
Michelle

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

