Skip to content

thanks

January 31, 2013

Lara Casey Thank You Quoteimage via lara

When was the last time you made a thankful list? Last Thanksgiving? Kindergarten?

The idea isn’t revolutionary but sadly, I’ve lived most of my life thinking that thankful lists are not for everyday. (I’m talking about an actual list of more than 5 things.) I often think “oh, I’m thankful for…” but I don’t take the time to write it down and/or worship God for his great gifts.

This year I’ve decided to change that. I’m making thankful lists. And I’m going beyond the “I’m thankful for my house” type stuff (not that that is bad!).

Making a thankful list is the perfect prompt for me to reflect on what God has done for me and respond to it.

So my encouragement today, start a thankful list! Reflect on your blessings and respond to God. Maybe your response is a time of prayer, maybe it’s loving your family unconditionally (I’m preaching to the choir here). Whatever it is, do it! Don’t wait for tomorrow friends!

-Michelle

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 31, 2013 6:26 PM

    Good word, Michelle. I don’t think we can ever be thankful enough. A grateful life is a full life.

Leave a Reply

