Skip to content

sundays are for celebrating

February 12, 2013

Sunday is my favorite day of the week…

We sleep in.

We make a big breakfast that is totally off our food plan.

picstitch

We grocery shop without rushing.

We watch a movie.

I craft.

Cole naps.

picstitch-1

We drink too much coffee.

We go to house-church.

We eat dinner at my parents.

It’s my favorite day of the week.

What is your favorite day of the week? Celebrate it! (you only get one a week.)

-Michelle

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Heather File permalink
    February 12, 2013 10:28 PM

    I love that you take Sunday easy! Sunday is the only day that my boyfriend and I get to spend together fully. We tend to spend it together doing what ever needs to be done, as long as we’re together. My favourite day is any day that I get to spend with my other half 🙂 Thanks for letting us into your Sunday!

    • February 13, 2013 9:20 PM

      That sounds so much fun Heather! It’s great how chores can even seem fun when you’re with your man 🙂

  2. Madison Holmes permalink
    March 6, 2013 1:09 AM

    Michelle,

    I really like how you spend your Sundays. This day of the week is also my favorite day. My fiancé works at chick-fil-a, so yes, we have all of Sunday together. In fact, this last week we spent our morning at our church, Coral Ridge, and then continued our day with the adventures of wedding venues. But of course, we are still on the hunt. I do love my relaxing Sundays spent with my man and my God. Also, love your blogs! I love seeing where the Lord has brought you since my 8th grade trip in the Bahamas. I am very glad to see you so happy!

Leave a Reply

